The Province of South India rejoices with Bros. Renjith, Sebastian D’Cruz and Fredy who were ordained Deacons on the 18th of May 2017 by His Lordship Most Rev. K. A William, Bishop of Mysore. On the previous day they were incorporated into the Congregation of the Mission and they took the final vows in the South Indian Province. We Seek God’s blessings on them for the future ministry. #NuntiaXpress #FamVin400

From the Website of the Province

History of the Province

The Spanish Vincentians came to Orissa in 1922, which opened up large avenues for evangelization. The seed of the Gospel took root and grew into three dioceses namely, Cuttack–Bhubaneshwar Archdiocese, Berhampur Diocese and Balasore Diocese embracing over 4 lakh Catholics. Along with the growth of the Local Church in Orissa, the Congregation of the Mission also grew up rapidly. The Congregation began to branch out its activities to various other parts of India namely, Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Karnataka, Maharastra, West Bengal, Manipur, Rajastan and Tanzania Mission. Considering the vitality and magnitude of the Indian Province of the Congregation of the Mission, its vocation potential and the better administration of its manifold activities in different States of India, the Indian Province (C.M.) was divided into two, namely, Northern Indian Province (Mother Province) and Southern Indian Province (New Province), in December 1997. The newly constituted Southern Indian Province fixed its headquarters at Mysore. The new Province concentrated its missionary activities mostly in Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Karnataka, Maharashtra and Rajasthan and in Tanzania.


Fr. Tomichan Mattathiveliyil, C.M, is appointed as the Visitor of Southern Indian Province for a three-year term in accordance with the provincial norm 2015.

Pictures of their Administration

The Province has 44 communities in India.

A complete listing of their members