Archive | General Assembly 2016

new curia

Meet the New members of the Curia

Superior General and new General Council of the Congregation of the Mission: (from left) Fr. Aaron Gutierrez, Fr. Zeracristos Yosef, Fr. Miles Heinen, Fr. Tomaž Mavrič, Superior General, Fr. Javier Álvarez, Vicar General, Fr. Matthew Kallamkal. #AG2016CM With the elections completed today, we present here the new members of the Congregation of the Curia.

Continue Reading ·

Tags: ,


Day 11, July 7: Point(s) of Order

11, July 7: Point(s) of Order Jeremy Dixon continues his chronicles…. After mass and breakfast, we began the day again invoking the Holy Spirit. On the second ballot, Javier Alvarez was re-elected vicar general. He thanked the assembly for once more entrusting him with this responsibility, who congratulated him with a standing ovation. The assembly […]

Continue Reading ·

Tags: , ,


Day 10, July 6: Solidarity

Day 10, July 6: Solidarity The day began with mass celebrated by Fr. Tomaz with the main concelebrants being Michael Talapkanych, the other delegate from the vice-province of Sts. Cyril and Methodius, and Paul Roche of Ireland, the former vice-provincial. In his first words to us as superior general, Fr. Tomaz urged us to be […]

Continue Reading ·

Tags: , ,